VCU Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

0
1
vcu-academic-calendar

The VCU academic calendar for 2022-2023 has important dates and deadlines for the Fall, Spring, and Summer semesters. The academic calendars for Virginia Commonwealth University are correct at the time they are posted, but they are subject to change.

VCU academic calendar fall 2022

Check out the VCU academic calendar for the Fall semester of 2022 to find out about important dates, deadlines, and holiday times.

  1. On Monday, August 15, 2022, Weeks of Welcome will begin.
  2. Tuesday, August 16, 2022, is the first day of orientation for new graduate students at VCU.
  3. The Fall semester at VCU will start on Monday, August 8, 2022, and end on Sunday, August 21, 2022.
  4. 12-Month Residence Hall Move-In for Ackell Residence Center, Broad & Belvidere, Grace & Broad, and West Grace North starts on Monday, August 8, 2022, and ends on Sunday, August 21, 2022. Look at the myVCU portal.
  5. People who are going to RAMP CAMP in Gladding Residence Center can move in on Monday, August 15, 2022.
  6. Thursday, August 18, 2022 (Move-In Day 1), Friday, August 19, 2022 (Move-In Day 2), and Saturday, August 20, 2022 are the dates for Gladding Residence Center, Gladding Residence Center III, Honors, Roads, Brandt, West Grace South, Cary, and Belvidere (Move-In Day 3).
  7. On Monday, August 22, 2022, there will be a ceremony for new students.
  8. Tuesday, August 23, 2022, is the first day of fall classes at VCU. It is the first day of the Fall semester at VCU in 2022. MCV campus students follow departmental schedules.
  9. From Tuesday, August 23, 2022, to Monday, August 29, 2022, you can change your mind or sign up late.
  10. The VCU academic calendar for 2022-2023 says that the Faculty Convocation will be held on Tuesday, August 30, 2022.
  11. Wednesday, August 31, 2022, is the last day that deans and department offices can send in approved requests for undergraduates to change their majors starting with the fall 2022 semester.
  12. According to the VCU academic calendar for 2022-2023, students have until Friday, September 2, 2022, to give instructors written notice of their plans to observe religious holidays.
  13. On the VCU holiday calendar for 2022, Labor Day is on Friday, September 2, 2022.
  14. Undergraduates who need help in school must turn in progress reports from Tuesday, September 6, 2022, to Monday, September 26, 2022.
  15. Friday, September 9, 2022, is the last day that people who want to graduate in December with a fall degree can send in their graduation applications.
  16. Classes for the September Miniterm start on Monday, September 12, 2022.
  17. Tuesday, September 13, 2022, is the last day to add or drop September Miniterm.
  18. Classes for the Fall Miniterm start on Monday, September 26, 2022.
  19. Tuesday, September 27, 2022, is the last day to add or drop Fall Miniterm.
  20. Classes for the September Miniterm end on Friday, October 14, 2022. It is the last day to drop out of September Miniterm classes or choose the Pass/Fail option.
  21. Friday, October 21, 2022, is reading day. There are no classes for students at Monroe Park.
  22. VCU’s academic calendar says that fall midterm grades are due on Friday, October 21, 2022.
  23. Classes for the October Miniterm start on Monday, October 24, 2022.
  24. Tuesday, October 25, 2022, is the last day to add or drop October Miniterm.
  25. For both campuses, the last day to drop a course with a “W” grade is Friday, October 28, 2022, unless the course isn’t scheduled for the whole semester.
  26. Friday, October 28, 2022, is the last day to ask for the Pass/Fail option for courses.
  27. The VCU holiday calendar says that Virginia Commonwealth University will be closed on Tuesday, November 8, 2022.
  28. Friday, November 11, 2022, is Veterans Day. University starts up. The school year has started.
  29. The last day of the Fall Miniterm is Friday, November 18, 2022.
  30. The last day to drop a Fall Miniterm class or choose the Pass/Fail option is Friday, November 18, 2022.
  31. From Monday, November 21, 2022, to Sunday, November 27, 2022, VCU will be on fall break. Students at the Monroe Park and MCV campuses follow the schedules set by their departments. The Virginia Commonwealth University offices are open from November 21 to November 23 at 12 p.m., which is the end of the Fall break.
  32. The last day of the October Miniterm is Friday, December 2, 2022. The VCU academic calendar says that today is the last day to drop out of October Miniterm classes or choose the Pass/Fail option.
  33. From Thursday, December 8, 2022, to Sunday, December 11, 2022, schools and departments will hold their graduation ceremonies.
  34. Friday, December 9, 2022, is the last day of school for MCV campus students.
  35. Saturday, December 10, 2022, is the day of the university-wide graduation ceremony.
  36. On Monday, December 12, 2022, students at the VCU Monroe Park Campus will have their last class.
  37. From Monday, December 12, 2022, to Friday, December 16, 2022, the last exams for MCV campus will be given.
  38. From Tuesday, December 13, 2022, to Tuesday, December 20, 2022, students at the VCU Monroe Park campus will take their final exams.
  39. The last day to send all of your thesis/dissertation materials to the Graduate School is Friday, December 16, 2022. This includes the ETD form, the upload of your thesis/dissertation to VCU Scholars Compass, and the Survey of Earned Doctorates (for Ph.D. students only).
  40. Final grades are due by noon on Wednesday, December 21, 2022, through Faculty eServices.
  41. From Thursday, December 22, 2022, to Monday, January 2, 2023, Virginia Commonwealth University is closed.
  42. December diplomas will be officially given out on Saturday, December 24, 2022.
  43. Classes for the holiday break start on Tuesday, December 27, 2022. The academic calendar for 2022-2023 at VCU says that classes will start in January Term.
  44. According to the VCU academic calendar for 2022-2023, students have until Thursday, December 29, 2022, to give instructors written notice of their plans to observe religious holidays during holiday intersession and January Term.
Read Also:  Depaul Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

VCU academic calendar spring 2023

Check out the VCU academic calendar for the Spring semester of 2023 to find out about important dates, deadlines, and holiday times.

  1. Advance registration for the spring semester of 2023 starts on Tuesday, November 1, 2022.
  2. Monday, December 12, 2022, is the last day for spring semester or summer session incomplete grades to be changed.
  3. The VCU academic calendar for 2022-2023 says that classes during the holiday intersession will end on Saturday, January 7, 2023.
  4. The last day of classes for January Term is Friday, January 13, 2023.
  5. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. On the VCU holiday calendar for 2023, the day off is on Monday, January 16, 2023.
  6. VCU Classes for spring 2023 start on Tuesday, January 17, 2023. Students at MCV follow the schedules set by their departments.
  7. From Tuesday, January 17, 2023, to Monday, January 23, 2023, you can add or drop classes and register late for spring 2023.
  8. Wednesday, January 25, 2023, is the last day that deans and department offices can turn in all approved requests for a change of major for the spring 2023 semester.
  9. Degree candidates have until Friday, January 27, 2022, to turn in their graduation applications for May degrees.
  10. According to the VCU academic calendar for 2022-2023, students have until Friday, January 27, 2022 to give instructors written notice of their plans to observe religious holidays.
  11. Undergraduates who need help in school must turn in progress reports from Tuesday, January 31, 2023, to Monday, February 20, 2023.
  12. VCU Both VCU campuses will be on spring break from Sunday, March 5, 2023, to Sunday, March 12, 2023.
  13. On Friday, March 17, 2023, midterm grades are due.
  14. For both VCU campuses, the last day to drop a course with a “W” grade is March 24, 2023, unless the course isn’t scheduled for the whole semester.
  15. The last day to ask for courses to be graded Pass/Fail is Friday, March 24, 2023.
  16. Tuesday, May 2, 2023, is the last day of classes at the VCU Monroe Park campus.
  17. Wednesday, May 3, 2023, is reading day at Monroe Park.
  18. From Thursday, May 4, 2023, to Thursday, May 11, 2023, students at the VCU Monroe Park campus will have their final exams.
  19. Friday, May 5, 2023, is the last day of school for MCV campus students.
  20. Saturday, May 6, 2023, is the last day that incomplete grades from the fall semester can be changed.
  21. From Monday, May 8, 2023, to Friday, May 12, 2023, the MCV campus will have its final exams.
  22. Commencement ceremonies for schools and departments in May take place from Thursday, May 11, 2023, to Sunday, May 14, 2023.
  23. The last day to turn in your thesis or dissertation to the Graduate School is May 12, 2023. This includes the ETD form, uploading your thesis or dissertation to VCU Scholars Compass, and the Survey of Earned Doctorates (for Ph.D. students only).
  24. Saturday, May 13, 2023, is the day of the graduation ceremony for all students in May.
  25. On Tuesday, May 16, 2023, final grades for the spring of 2023 are due at noon through Faculty eServices.
  26. May diplomas will be officially given out on Saturday, May 20, 2023.
Read Also:  FAU Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Key Dates and Deadlines

VCU academic calendar summer 2023

Check out the VCU academic calendar for the Summer semester of 2023 to find out about important dates, deadlines, and holiday times.

  1. Advance registration for the summer semester starts on Tuesday, February 14, 2023.
  2. 3-week session add/drop & withdraw deadlines.
  3. Monday, May 22, 2023, to Thursday, June 22, 2023, is the last day to add, drop, or drop out of a 5-week session.
  4. Classes start on Monday, May 22, 2023, and end on Thursday, July 13, 2023. This is an 8-week session.
  5. Students have until Wednesday, May 24, 2022, to let their teachers know in writing that they plan to take time off for religious holidays during the 3-week session.
  6. According to the VCU academic calendar for 2022-2023, students have until Friday, May 26, 2023, to let their teachers know in writing that they plan to take time off for religious holidays during 5-week and 8-week sessions.
  7. On the VCU holiday calendar, Memorial Day is on Monday, May 29, 2023.
  8. From Monday, June 12, 2023, to Wednesday, July 12, 2023, you have four and a half weeks to add, drop, or drop out of a session.
  9. Monday, June 12 2023 to Thursday, July 20 2023 is 6-week session add/drop & withdraw deadline.
  10. Monday, June 12, 2023, to Thursday, August 3, 2023, is an 8-week session. Add/drop and withdrawal deadlines are at 4 p.m. or later for classes that start at 4 p.m. or later.
  11. Students have until Friday, June 16, 2023 to let their teachers know in writing that they plan to take time off for religious holidays during 4 1/2-week, 6-week, or 8-week sessions.
  12. Monday, June 26, 2023, to Thursday, July 27, 2023, is the last day to add, drop, or drop out of a 5-week session.
  13. According to the VCU academic calendar for 2023, students have until Friday, June 30, 2023, to let their teachers know in writing that they plan to take time off for religious holidays during the 5-week session.
  14. Friday, June 30, 2023, is the last day that people who want to graduate in August can send in their graduation applications.
  15. The Independence Day holiday at VCU is on Tuesday, July 4, 2023.
  16. From Thursday, July 13, 2023, to Friday, August 11, 2023, you can add, drop, or withdraw from a 4 1/2-week session.
  17. Monday, July 17 2023 is the deadline for students to provide advance written notification to instructors of intent to observe religious holidays – 4 1/2-week session according to the VCU academic calendar 2023.
  18. The last day to add, drop, or leave a 3-week session is Monday, July 24, 2023, and the last day to leave is Friday, August 11, 2023.
  19. Students have until Wednesday, July 26, 2023, to let their teachers know in writing if they plan to miss school for religious holidays during the 3-week session.
  20. The last day to send all of the thesis/dissertation materials to the Graduate School is Friday, August 11, 2023. This includes the ETD form, the upload of the thesis/dissertation to VCU Scholars Compass, and the Survey of Earned Doctorates (for Ph.D. students only).
  21. The summer term at VCU will end on Friday, August 11, 2023.
  22. Use Faculty eServices to turn in your final grades by Tuesday, August 15, 2023 at noon.
  23. Saturday, August 19, 2023, is the official date for certifying August diplomas.
Read Also:  JMU Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates and Deadlines

Visit the Virginia Commonwealth University registrar’s page to find out more about the school year, holidays, important dates, and due dates.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here