USC Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

0
24
USC Academic Calendar

Check out the USC Academic Calendar and Registration Calendar 2022-2023 for important dates and deadlines. After almost a year and a half, classes started in person at the University of Southern California (USC) on Monday, August 23, 2021.

Here are important dates and deadlines on the USC academic calendar for 2022-2023.

USC academic calendar fall 2022

USC Fall 2022 will have 68 school days.

  1. From Monday, August 15, 2022, to Friday, August 19, 2022, anyone can sign up for fall 2022.
  2. Wednesday, August 17, 2022, is move-in day at USC.
  3. The fall semester at USC starts on Monday, August 22, 2022. Check out my guide to getting into USC.
  4. On September 5, 2022, USC will be closed for Labor Day.
  5. Session 001 registration and class changes must be done by September 9, 2022. The last day to get a refund for a course in session 001 is the same day.
    • For session 001, today is the last day to sign up for a course with a grade of Pass/No Pass or Audit.
    • Last day to buy tuition refund insurance or not buy it.
    • The last day to drop a session 001 course without getting a “W” on your transcript is October 7, 2022. The last day to change a Pass/No Pass grade to a letter grade for Session 001 is the same day.
  6. From Thursday, October 13, 2022, to Friday, October 14, 2022, USC will be on fall break.
  7. Friday, November 11, 2022, is Veterans Day. It’s also the last day to drop a session 001 course.
  8. From Wednesday, November 23, 2022, to Sunday, November 27, 2022, is Thanksgiving.
  9. The last day of school at USC is Friday, December 2, 2022.
  10. Saturday, December 3, 2022, to Tuesday, December 6, 2022, are study days.
  11. USC’s fall exams start on December 7, 2022, and end on December 14, 2022.
  12. From Thursday, December 15, 2022, to Sunday, January 8, 2023, there will be a winter break.
Read Also:  Clemson Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

USC academic calendar spring 2023

In Spring 2023 at USC, there are 69 school days. Here are some more important dates and deadlines on the Spring 2023 academic calendar at USC.

  1. From Thursday, January 5, 2023, to Friday, January 6, 2023, anyone can sign up for the spring semester at USC.
  2. Classes for spring start on Monday, January 9, 2023.
  3. Monday, January 16, 2023, is Martin Luther King Day.
  4. The last day to sign up and add classes for Session 001 is January 27, 2023.
    • Last day to drop a class without getting a “W” grade and get a refund for Session 001, unless the class only meets on Mondays.
    • For Session 001, today is the last day you can change your enrollment to “Audit.”
    • The last day to add or drop a Monday-only class without getting a “W” and get a refund or change to Audit for Session 001 is January 30, 2023.
  5. The last day to change the enrollment option for session 001 to Pass/No Pass is February 10, 2023.
  6. Monday, February 20, 2023, is President’s Day.
  7. The last day to drop a class without getting a “W” on your transcript is February 24, 2023.
  8. The “W” will still be on the student’s record and STARS report, and they will still have to pay tuition. The last day to change a Pass/No Pass grade to a letter grade for Session 001 is the same day.
  9. From Sunday, March 12, 2023, to Sunday, March 19, 2023, USC will be on spring break.
  10. The last day to drop a class with a “W” grade for Session 001 is April 7, 2023.
  11. The last day of spring classes at USC is April 28, 2023.
  12. The time to study is from April 29 to May 2, 2023.
  13. The exams start on May 3 and end on May 10, 2023.
  14. On Thursday, May 12, 2023, the Spring semester at USC will be over.
  15. The graduation day for USC is Friday, May 12, 2023. It will be held at the University of Southern California Alumni Memorial Park at 8:30 a.m. and is the 139th Commencement Ceremony. After the main ceremony, each school will have its own ceremony.
Read Also:  BU Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

USC academic calendar summer 2022

The USC Summer semester of 2022 has 58 days of class. Here are some other important dates and deadlines on the USC academic calendar for the Summer semester of 2022.

  1. From Monday, May 16, 2022, to Tuesday, May 17, 2022, people can sign up for USC Summer 2022.
  2. On Wednesday, May 18, 2022, summer school starts. First 6-Week session begins.
  3. Memorial Day is on Monday, May 30, 2022.
  4. Juneteenth is on June 19, 2022, a Sunday.
  5. Monday, July 4, 2022, is Independence Day.
  6. The last day of summer school at USC is Tuesday, August 9, 2022.

Visit the USC calendar website to learn more about the USC Academic Calendar.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here