UMass Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

0
22
UMass Academic Calendar

Check out the UMass Academic Calendar 2022-2023 for important dates, events, schedules, and due dates. On the Five College Website, you can find out about the academic schedules of all five colleges, including UMass Amherst.

UMass Academic Calendar fall 2022

Check out the UMass Academic Calendar for Fall 2022 to learn about important dates, events, schedules, and due dates.

  1. On Monday, April 11, 2022, people can start to sign up for Fall 2022.
  2. Move-In Reservation will be available on UMass SPIRE from August 15, 2022, to August 23, 2022.
  3. The first-year students at UMass Thursday, September 1, 2022, is the day you can move in.
  4. Friday, September 2, 2022, is move-in day for New Transfer Students, North Apartments, CHCRC Multi-year halls, Coolidge, John Q. Adams, and Washington floors 2–10.
  5. The day for the rest of the students who are staying for more than one year to move in is September 3, 2022.
  6. On Sunday, September 4, 2022, and Monday, September 5, 2022, you can move in without help.
  7. Classes at UMass for the fall of 2022 start on Tuesday, September 6, 2022.
  8. Monday, September 12, 2022, is the last day for Matriculated Undergraduate and Non-degree students to add or drop classes without a record.
  9. Monday, September 19, 2022, is the last day for Matriculated Graduate students to add or drop any class without a record.
  10. Monday, October 10, 2022, is Indigenous Peoples Day.
  11. The last day to Drop with “DR” – Graduate is Tuesday, November 1, 2022. It is also the last day to Drop with “W” and choose “P/F” – Undergraduate, Stockbridge, CPE.
  12. Friday, November 11, 2022, is Veterans Day.
  13. On Tuesday, November 22, 2022, classes will run like they did on Friday.
  14. After the last class on Tuesday, November 22, 2022, Thanksgiving break starts and lasts until Sunday, November 22, 2022.
  15. On Monday, November 28, 2022, classes will start up again.
  16. Monday, December 12, 2022, is the last day of school.
  17. Tuesday, December 13, 2022, is Reading Day.
  18. Final exams start on December 14, 2022, and end on December 20, 2022.
  19. Saturday, December 17, 2022, is Second Reading Day.
  20. Tuesday, December 27, 2022 at midnight is the deadline for final grades.
Read Also:  UChicago Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

UMass Academic Calendar for Winter 2022/23

Check out the UMass Academic Calendar for Winter 2022/2023 to learn about important dates, events, schedules, and due dates.

  1. The first day of winter school is Wednesday, December 21, 2022.
  2. Break for the holidays begins on Saturday, December 24, 2022.
  3. On Tuesday, December 27, 2022, classes will start up again.
  4. The last day to add or drop a class is Thursday, December 29, 2022.
  5. Sunday, January 1, 2023, is the first day of the holiday break.
  6. Classes start again on January 3, 2023.
  7. The last day to drop with “W” or “DR” and choose “P/F” is January 18, 2023.
  8. Monday, January 16, 2023, is Martin Luther King Day.
  9. The last day of school for Winter 2023 is Friday, February 3, 2023.
  10. Thursday, February 9, 2023 at midnight is the deadline for final grades.

Spring 2023 on the Academic Calendar for UMass

Check out the UMass Academic Calendar for Spring 2023 to learn about important dates, events, schedules, and due dates.

  1. On Monday, November 7, 2022, people can start to sign up for Spring 2023.
  2. Classes for spring 2023 start on Monday, February 6, 2023.
  3. Sunday, February 12, 2023, is the last day for Matriculated Undergraduate and Non-degree students to add or drop any class without a record.
  4. Sunday, February 19, 2023, is the last day for Matriculated Graduate students to add or drop any class without a record.
  5. Monday, February 20, 2023, is Presidents’ Day.
  6. On February 22, 2023, class times will be the same as they were on Monday.
  7. From Sunday, March 12, 2023, to Sunday, March 19, 2023, UMass will be on spring break.
  8. On Monday, March 20, 2023, classes will start again.
  9. The last day to Drop with “DR” – Graduate is Monday, April 10, 2023.
  10. Monday, April 10, 2023, is the last day to Drop with “W” and choose “P/F” – Undergraduate, Stockbridge, UWW.
  11. The Patriot’s Day holiday runs from Saturday, April 15, 2023, to Tuesday, April 18, 2023.
  12. Classes will start again on April 19, 2023.
  13. The last day of school is Wednesday, May 17, 2023.
  14. Reading Day is Thursday, May 18 2023.
  15. Final exams start on Friday, May 19, 2023, and go on until Thursday, May 25, 2023.
  16. Saturday, May 20, 2023, is the day for the second reading.
  17. Thursday, May 25, 2023, is the last day of the Spring 2023 semester.
  18. Commencement Weekend runs from Friday, May 26, 2023, to Sunday, May 28, 2023.
  19. Final grades are due by Thursday, June 1, 2023 at midnight.
Read Also:  Auburn Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

UMass Academic Calendar: Summer 2023 UWW (CPE)

Check out the UMass Academic Calendar for UWW (CPE) Summer 2023 for important dates, events, schedules, and deadlines.

  1. Classes for Summer Session One start on Tuesday, May 30, 2023.
  2. The last day to add or drop a Session One class is Monday, June 5, 2023.
  3. Monday, June 19, 2023, is the Juneteenth holiday.
  4. Friday, June 23, 2023, is the last day to drop a Session One class with a “W” or “DR” and a “P/F” grade.
  5. Tuesday, July 4, 2023, is Independence Day.
  6. Summer Session One classes will end on Wednesday, July 12, 2023.
  7. Lessons for the second session will start on Monday, July 17, 2023.
  8. The last grades for Session One are due on July 19, 2023.
  9. The last day to add or drop a Session Two class is Friday, July 21, 2023.
  10. Wednesday, August 9, 2023, is the last day to drop a Session Two class with a “W” or “DR” and a “P/F” grade.
  11. Summer Session Two classes will end on Friday, August 25, 2023.
  12. Friday, August 25, 2023, is the last day of Summer Term.
  13. On Wednesday, August 30, 2023, you have to turn in the rest of your summer grades.

UMass Academic Calendar: Summer 2023 at the University

Check out the UMass Academic Calendar for Umass University Summer 2023 to find out about important dates, events, schedules, and due dates.

  1. Summer school at UMass starts on Tuesday, May 30, 2023.
  2. Memorial Day Holiday is Monday, May 29 2023.
  3. The last day to add or drop classes for Summer 2023 is Wednesday, May 24, 2023.
  4. Friday, June 19, 2023, is the Juneteenth holiday.
  5. Tuesday, July 4, 2023, is Independence Day.
  6. The last day to drop with “W” or “DR” is Thursday, July 25, 2023.
  7. The last day of school for the summer of 2023 is Friday, August 25, 2023.
  8. Wednesday, August 30, 2023, is the deadline for final grades.
Read Also:  UIC Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates and Deadlines

Visit the website of the University of Massachusetts Amherst registrar to learn more about the UMass academic calendar.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here