Stanford Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

0
26
Stanford Academic Calendar

Here are some of the most important dates and deadlines on the academic calendar for 2022-2023 at Stanford. This also includes holidays, important dates from the Law academic calendar, and dates and deadlines from the Stanford Graduate School of Business, GSB academic calendar.

The quarter system is used at Stanford. Some colleges and universities use the semester system or the trimester system instead of the quarter system.

The length of a quarter is usually about 10 weeks. The year is split into four equal-length school terms (about 10 weeks of instruction, including exams). Fall, Winter, Spring, and Summer are the four seasons.

Stanford academic calendar autumn quarter 2022

Here are important dates and deadlines on the Stanford academic calendar for the Autumn Quarter (Fall) of 2022.

  1. On Monday, August 15, 2022, M.D., M.S.P.A., J.D., J.S.M., L.L.M., and J.S.D. students can sign up for classes on Axess.
  2. Monday, August 29, 2022, is the first day of class for first- and second-year M.D. and MSPA students.
  3. Stanford On September 1, 2022, both undergrads and grads will be able to sign up for classes on Axess.
  4. On Tuesday, September 6, 2022, classes start for first-year J.D., J.S.M., and L.L.M. students.
  5. On the Stanford academic calendar, the last day to enrol in At-status in order to get a stipend or financial aid refund in the first week of term is Friday, September 16, 2022 at 5:00 p.m.
  6. The first year of an MBA programme starts on Friday, September 16, 2022.
  7. On Tuesday, September 20, 2022, new students will move into Stanford.
  8. On September 20, 2022, the first year of college students will start. New students can move into their dorms.
  9. On Wednesday, September 21, 2022, the orientation for new students will start.
  10. Thursday, September 22, 2022, is the first day that returning college students can move back into their dorms.
  11. The first day of school at Stanford is September 26, 2022.
  12. Monday, September 26, 2022, is the last day to turn in a Preliminary Study List and a Leave of Absence for a full refund.
  13. On Monday, September 26, 2022, second- and third-year J.D. and advanced degree students start their second year of law school.
  14. For Summer Quarter 2020-21, degrees will be given out on September 29, 2022.
  15. The last day to add or drop a course at the Graduate School of Business (GSB) is September 30, 2022.
  16. Except for GSB, the last day to add a study list is Friday, October 14, 2022. (5:00 p.m.). Last day to add or drop a class or change the number of units in a course with variable units. Last day to get a new tuition bill if you dropped a course or unit. Students can drop a course until the Course Withdrawal deadline. If they do, the transcript will show a “W” grade.
  17. For GSB courses, the deadline to change the way grades are given is Friday, October 14, 2022.
  18. Monday, November 7, 2022 at 5 p.m. is the last day to drop a term. On the Stanford Academic Calendar 2022-2023, this is the last day to turn in a Leave of Absence if you want to quit school and get a partial refund.
  19. Tuesday, November 8, 2022, is Democracy Day, a day for people to do their civic duty (Stanford Holidays 2022).
  20. Except for GSB, the deadline to change the way grades are given is Friday, November 18, 2022.
  21. The last day to drop a course is November 18, 2022, except for GSB, Law, and M.D.
  22. The last day to send in an application for the Autumn Quarter degree conferral is November 18, 2022.
  23. UIT’s maintenance window has been extended. Axess and other ERP systems may not be available on November 20, 2022.
  24. Stanford From Monday, November 21, 2022, to Friday, November 25, 2022, is Thanksgiving break.
  25. The last day of law school is Friday, December 2, 2022.
  26. It runs from Saturday, December 3, 2022, to Thursday, December 8, 2022.
  27. Monday, December 5, 2022, to Sunday, December 11, 2022, is the end-of-quarter period.
  28. The last day of classes is Friday, December 9, 2022, except for Law, which meets on Saturdays.
  29. At the last class, on Friday, December 9, 2022, is the last chance to make up an incomplete grade.
  30. The deadline for late applications for Autumn Quarter degree conferral is 5 p.m. on Friday, December 9, 2022 ($50 fee).
  31. The exams for law school start on Friday, December 9, 2022, and go on until Friday, December 16, 2022.
  32. The end-of-quarter exams at Stanford start on Monday, December 12, 2022, and go through Friday, December 16, 2022.
  33. The last day of winter break for college students is Saturday, December 17, 2022. (noon).
  34. On the Stanford academic calendar, grades are due on Tuesday, December 14, 2022, at 11:59 p.m.
  35. Winter Closure: From Wednesday, December 21, 2022, to Tuesday, January 3, 2023, Stanford University is closed.
  36. On Thursday, January 12, 2023, degrees will be given out for the Autumn Quarter.
Read Also:  URI Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

The calendar for the winter quarter of 2023 at Stanford

Check out the academic calendar for Winter Quarter 2023 at Stanford to see the due dates and other important dates.

  1. On Thursday, December 1, 2022, students can start signing up for classes at Stanford Axess.
  2. The deadline to get out of Winter Quarter Cardinal Care is Thursday, December 15, 2022.
  3. On the Stanford academic calendar, the last day to enrol in At-status in order to get a stipend or financial aid refund in the first week of term is Friday, December 30, 2022 at 5:00 p.m.
  4. Winter Quarter for college students starts on Saturday, January 7, 2023.
  5. Monday, January 9, 2023, is the first day of school for all students (except those taking MBA or MSX courses). The winter quarter has started today.
  6. The preliminary study list is due by 5:00 p.m. on Monday, January 9, 2023.
  7. The deadline to submit a Leave of Absence for a full refund is Monday, January 9, 2023 at 5:00 p.m.
  8. Only MBA and MSX courses start at GSB on Thursday, January 12, 2023.
  9. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day is on January 16, 2023. (Stanford holiday 2023).
  10. The last day to add or drop a GSB course is January 18, 2023.
  11. The Final Study List is due at 5 p.m. on Friday, January 27, 2023, except for GSB. The last day to add or drop a class or change the number of units in a course with variable units. Last day to get a new tuition bill if you dropped a course or unit. Students can drop a course until the Course Withdrawal deadline. If they do, the transcript will show a “W” grade.
  12. The last day to change how GSB courses are graded is Friday, January 27, 2023.
  13. Presidents’ Day is on Monday, February 20, 2023. (Stanford holiday 2022, no classes; Law does hold classes).
  14. Wednesday, February 22, 2023 at 5:00 p.m. is the Term Withdrawal deadline. This is the last day to turn in a Leave of Absence form if you want to leave college and get a partial refund.
  15. The last day to apply for a degree for the Winter Quarter is Friday, March 3, 2023. Except for GSB, the deadline to change the way you’re graded is on the same day.
  16. The last day to drop a class is March 3, 2023, except for GSB, Law, and M.D.
  17. On Monday, March 6, 2023, the class lists for the current quarter will be made public.
  18. UIT Extended Maintenance Window is on March 12, 2023, so Axess and other ERP systems may not be available.
  19. The last day of law school is Monday, March 13, 2023.
  20. From Monday, March 13, 2023, to Sunday, March 19, 2023, which is the end-Quarter period.
  21. Law school has a reading period from Tuesday, March 14, 2023, to Thursday, March 16, 2023.
  22. The last day of classes is Friday, March 17, 2023 (unless a class meets on Saturday), except for Law. The last class of a course is the last chance to fix a “Incomplete” grade. This is the same day as the last class.
  23. The deadline for late applications for the Winter Quarter degree conferral is Friday, March 17, 2023 at 5:00 p.m. ($50 fee).
  24. The test for Law School starts on Friday, March 17, 2023, and goes on until Friday, March 24, 2023.
  25. From Monday, March 20, 2023, to Friday, March 24, 2023, end-of-quarter exams will be given.
  26. The last day for college students to move out of their dorms is March 25, 2023.
  27. On the Stanford academic calendar, grades are due at 11:59 p.m. on March 28, 2023.
  28. The last list of recommendations is due on March 30, 2023. (5:00 p.m.).
  29. On Thursday, April 6, 2023, degrees will be given out for Winter Quarter.
Read Also:  UMass Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

Stanford academic calendar spring quarter 2023

Check out the academic calendar for Spring Quarter 2023 at Stanford to see the due dates and other important dates.

  1. On March 1, 2023, students can start signing up for classes on Axess for the spring quarter.
  2. The Spring Quarter Cardinal Care Waiver deadline at Stanford is Wednesday, March 15, 2023.
  3. The deadline for At-status enrollment is March 24, 2023, if you want to get a stipend or financial aid refund during the first week of term.
  4. Spring Quarter 2023 move-in day for Undergraduate housing is April 1, 2023.
  5. Monday, April 3, 2023, is the first day of school for all Stanford students for the spring quarter (except for M.B.A. and MSx courses).
  6. On the Stanford academic calendar, the Preliminary Study List is due at 5:00 p.m. on Monday, April 3, 2023.
  7. The last day to turn in a Leave of Absence for a full refund is Monday, April 3, 2023 at 5:00 p.m.
  8. Thursday, April 6, 2023, is the first day of MBA and MSx classes at GSB.
  9. On the Stanford academic calendar, the last day to add or drop a GSB course is April 11, 2023.
  10. The deadline to apply for a Spring Quarter degree is Friday, April 14, 2023 at 5:00 p.m.
  11. The Final Study List is due on Friday, April 21, 2023 at 5:00 p.m., except for GSB. Last day to add or drop a class or change the number of units in a course with variable units. Last day to get a new tuition bill if you dropped a course or unit. Students can drop a class until the Course Withdrawal deadline. If they do, their transcript will show a “W.”
  12. On the Stanford academic calendar, the last day to change how a GSB course is graded is Friday, April 21, 2023.
  13. Monday, May 15, 2023 at 5:00 p.m. is the last day to withdraw from a term and get a partial refund. This is also the last day to submit a Leave of Absence.
  14. The maintenance window for UIT has been extended. Axess and other ERP systems may not be available on Sunday, May 21, 2023, according to the Stanford academic calendar.
  15. Except for GSB, the deadline to change the way grades are given is Friday, May 26, 2023. (5:00 p.m.).
  16. On the Stanford academic calendar, the last day to drop a class is Friday, May 26, 2023, except for GSB, Law, and M.D.
  17. Monday, May 29, 2023, is Memorial Day.
  18. On the Stanford academic calendar for Spring 2023, the grade rosters for the current quarter will open on Tuesday, May 30, 2023.
  19. The last day of law school is Thursday, June 1, 2023. Check out the site for the Law School’s academic calendar.
  20. Friday, June 2, 2023, is the last day to send in a late application for a Spring Quarter degree ($50 fee) (5:00 p.m.).
  21. From Friday, June 2, 2023, to Sunday, June 4, 2023, is the Law School Reading Period.
  22. From Friday, June 2, 2023, to Thursday, June 8, 2023, is the end-of-quarter period.
  23. From Monday, June 5, 2023, to Friday, June 9, 2023, there are tests for law school.
  24. The last day of school is Wednesday, June 7, 2023. The last class of a course is the last chance to fix a “Incomplete” grade. This is the same day as the last class.
  25. Thursday, June 8, 2023, is the last day of classes before finals.
  26. From Friday, June 9, 2023, to Wednesday, June 14, 2023, end-of-quarter exams will be given.
  27. All students who aren’t participating in Commencement have until Friday, June 16, 2023 to move out of their dorms.
  28. Senior Class Day is on June 17, 2023.
    • Baccalaureate Saturday.
    • Graduation from law school.
    • Graduation Ceremony at GSB.
    • Graduation Ceremony for Medical School.
    • Start is on Sunday, June 18, 2023.
  29. The move-out date for Undergraduate Housing is Monday, June 19, 2023. (for graduates and others involved in Commencement with permission).
  30. Final Recommendation Lists and Grades for students who aren’t graduating are due on June 20, 2023.
  31. The degrees will be posted on June 22, 2023. On the date of Commencement, degrees will be given out.
Read Also:  Cornell Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

Stanford academic calendar summer quarter 2023

Check out the Summer Quarter 2023 academic calendar for Stanford to see the due dates and other important dates.

  1. The deadline to waive Cardinal Care for the Summer Quarter is Thursday, June 15, 2023.
  2. At-status enrollment ends on Friday, June 16, 2023, if you want to get a stipend or financial aid refund within the first week of term.
  3. On Monday, June 26, 2023, the summer quarter starts. On the first day of the quarter, classes start.
  4. Monday, June 26, 2023, is the last day for the Preliminary Study List (5:00 p.m.).
  5. Leave of Absence forms must be turned in by Monday, June 26, 2023, in order to get a full refund.
  6. Tuesday, July 4, 2023, is Independence Day.
  7. The Final Study List is due by 5:00 p.m. on Friday, July 7, 2023. The last day to add or drop a class or change the number of units in a course with variable units. Last day to get a new tuition bill if you dropped a course or unit. Students can drop a course until the Course Withdrawal deadline. If they do, the transcript will show a “W” grade.
  8. On the Stanford academic calendar, the deadline to withdraw from a term is Friday, July 28, 2023 at 5:00 p.m. This is also the last day to submit a Leave of Absence if you want to leave the university and get a partial refund.
  9. The deadline to change the way grades are given is at 5:00 p.m. on Friday, August 4, 2023.
  10. Friday, August 4, 2023 at 5:00 p.m. is the last day to drop a class.
  11. Friday, August 4, 2023 at 5:00 p.m. is the last day to submit an application for a Summer Quarter degree.
  12. On Monday, August 7, 2023, the class lists for the current quarter will be made public.
  13. The End-Quarter Period is from Saturday, August 12, 2023, to Thursday, August 17, 2023.
  14. The last day of school is on Thursday, August 17, 2023. At the last class, this date is the last chance to make up an incomplete grade.
  15. Friday, August 18 and Saturday, August 19 are the dates for the end-of-quarter exams.
  16. The due date for grades is August 29, 2023.
  17. The last day to turn in a university thesis, D.M.A. final project, or PhD dissertation is Friday, September 1, 2023 at noon.
  18. The deadline for late applications for Summer Quarter degree conferral is Friday, September 1, 2023 at 5:00 p.m. ($50 fee).
  19. Thursday, September 14, 2023, is the deadline for the final list of recommendations (5:00 p.m.).
  20. Summer Quarter 2023 degrees will be given out on Thursday, September 28, 2023.

Visit the Stanford registrar website to learn more about the school year at Stanford.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here