SJSU Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

0
2
sjsu-academic-calendar

SJSU Academic Calendar 2022-2023 contains deadlines, enrollment dates, holidays, add/drop dates and important dates. The system at San Jose State University is based on semesters. To do well in school, you need to know when registration and payment deadlines are. Check each academic calendar for important dates for the current and upcoming terms.

SJSU academic calendar fall 2022

Check out the SJSU academic calendar for fall 2022 to see when the important dates are.

  1. First-time repeaters can sign up on MySJSU starting July 28, 2022, at 9 a.m.
  2. On Monday, August 1, 2022, the Excess Units Petition will be on the Forms page.
  3. If you want to check in early, you can do so on August 11, 2022, from 1 to 5 p.m., but it will cost you the daily rate for your room type. To apply for Early arrival, you must already have a room space for the Fall of 2022. If you are approved for Early arrival, you will find out by August 5, 2022.
  4. On Friday, August 12, 2022, undergrads can ask to repeat a course more than twice (via DocuSign). On the first day of class, you can start to sign up for the class.
  5. Move-in day for fall 2022 at SJSU is between August 14 and 15, 2022. There is no extra charge to stay in a dorm or apartment during winter or spring break.
  6. Tuesday, August 16, 2022, is the last day to sign up in advance.
  7. The last day to drop with a full refund is Tuesday, August 16, 2022.
  8. From Wednesday, August 17, 2022, to Thursday, August 18, 2022, the last day to sign up is.
  9. On Friday, August 19, 2022, the fall semester at SJSU will begin. SJSU The first day of school in the fall of 2022.
  10. On Friday, August 19, 2022, at 7 a.m., MySJSU will let people sign up for late registration.
  11. The SJSU academic calendar for 2022-2023 says that the wait list will end on Saturday, August 27, 2022.
  12. To add a class on Sunday, August 28, 2022, you need a permission number.
  13. The last day to drop classes through MySJSU without getting a “W” grade is Wednesday, August 31, 2022.
  14. On Thursday, September 1, 2022, a Late Drop Petition is due.
  15. The last day to add classes through MySJSU is Thursday, September 8, 2022.
  16. The last day to turn in Audit is Thursday, September 8, 2022. Request for Credit or No Credit (DocuSign).
  17. Thursday, September 8, 2022, is the last day to turn in Instructor Drops.
  18. Late Add Pre-Census Request requirement begins on Friday, September 9 2022.
  19. The Enrollment Census Date is September 16, 2022.
  20. Requests for the Census that were sent in late must be sent by Saturday, September 17, 2022.
  21. On the SJSU school calendar, Veteran’s Day is on Friday, November 11, 2022.
  22. The last day to drop out of the fall semester is Friday, November 11, 2022.
  23. Late Enrollment Post Census ends on Friday, November 11 2022.
  24. From Thursday, November 24, 2022, to Friday, November 25, 2022, SJSU will be closed for the Thanksgiving holiday.
  25. Tuesday, December 6, 2022, is the last day of fall classes at SJSU. It’s the last day of school.
  26. The last day to finish course work for “Incomplete Grades” is Tuesday, December 6, 2022.
  27. On December 7, 2022, at 8 a.m., faculty will be able to post grades on the web.
  28. Final exams are from Thursday, December 8, 2022, to Wednesday, December 14, 2022, except on Saturdays and Sundays.
  29. From Thursday, December 15, 2022, to Friday, December 16, 2022, SJSU will have its Commencement/graduation.
  30. Monday, December 19, 2022, is the deadline for Fall grades at SJSU.
  31. On Tuesday, December 20, 2022, you can check your grades on MySJSU.
  32. Sunday, December 25, 2022, is the first day of winter break.
  33. On Wednesday, January 11, 2023, academic standing and current semester grades will be posted on MySJSU and transcripts.
Read Also:  UCR Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

SJSU academic calendar spring 2023

Check out the SJSU academic calendar for spring 2023 to see when the important dates are.

  1. Appointments for enrollment can be seen on MySJSU as of Tuesday, October 18, 2022.
  2. On Tuesday, October 18, 2022, the class schedule will be on MySJSU and the SJSU Class Schedule page.
  3. Early registration for Spring 2023 starts on Tuesday, October 25, 2022.
  4. New Undergraduates can check their enrollment appointments on their MySJSU pages in November.
  5. Advance registration for first-year college students starts in December 2022 and ends on January 23, 2023.
  6. On Tuesday, January 3, 2023, the Excess Units petition will be on the Forms page.
  7. Repeat students can sign up for the first time on January 4, 2023, at 9 a.m.
  8. On Tuesday, January 10, 2023, continuing undergraduates in good standing will be able to take up to 19 units.
  9. Monday, January 16, 2023 is Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.
  10. On Monday, January 16, 2023, undergrads who are repeating a class for the second or more time can turn in a petition to do so. The SJSU academic calendar says that you can start to sign up for classes on the first day of class.
  11. Sunday, January 22, 2023, is the last day to sign up in advance.
  12. Monday, January 23, to Tuesday, January 24, 2023, is the last day to sign up.
  13. The Spring 2023 semester at SJSU starts on January 25, 2023.
  14. After 7 a.m. on Wednesday, January 25, 2023, you can sign up for late registration through MySJSU.
  15. The last day to drop classes through MySJSU without getting a “W” grade is Monday, February 6, 2023.
  16. On Tuesday, February 7, 2023, you have to turn in a late drop petition.
  17. Monday, February 13, 2023, is the last day to add classes through MySJSU.
  18. The last day to send in an audit is Monday, February 13, 2023. Ask for the credit/no credit option.
  19. Monday, February 13, 2023, is the last day to send in Instructor Drops.
  20. The requirement to fill out a Late Add Pre-Census Request [PDF] starts on Tuesday, February 14, 2023.
  21. Enrollment Census is on Tuesday, February 21, 2023.
  22. Late Add Post Census Request Requirement starts on Wednesday, February 22, 2023.
  23. From Monday, March 27, 2023, to Friday, March 31, 2023, SJSU will be on spring break.
  24. On the SJSU school calendar, the Cesar Chavez Day holiday is on Friday, March 31, 2023.
  25. The last day to drop out of the Spring Semester is Friday, April 21, 2023. Under “Enrollment & Grades,” you can find “Withdrawal request.”
  26. Friday, April 21, 2023, is the last day to turn in a Late Enrollment Post Census for the Spring semester.
  27. Monday, May 15, 2023, is the last day of school for Spring 2023.
  28. The last day to finish course work for “Incomplete Grades” is Monday, May 15, 2023.
  29. The final exam for the Spring 2023 semester at SJSU is from Wednesday, May 17, to Tuesday, May 23, 2023. We don’t count Saturday and Sunday.
  30. From Wednesday, May 24, 2023, to Friday, May 26, 2023, SJSU will have its Commencement or graduation.
  31. Faculty must turn in their spring grades by Friday, May 26, 2023.
  32. On Saturday, May 27, 2023, you can use MySJSU to check your spring grades.
  33. On the SJSU academic calendar for 2022-2023, Memorial Day is on Monday, May 29, 2023.
  34. Wednesday, May 31, 2023, is the last day to turn in grades (11:59 p.m.).
  35. Wednesday, May 31, 2023, is the last day for instructors to turn in changes to grades that aren’t done yet.
  36. On June 7, 2023, grades and academic standing for the Spring Semester will be posted on MySJSU and transcripts.
Read Also:  FAU Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Key Dates and Deadlines

Visit the San Jose State University registrar page to learn more about the school year at SJSU.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here