FAU Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Key Dates and Deadlines

0
10
fau-academic-calendar

Check out the Florida Atlantic University, FAU Academic Calendar 2022-2023, which lists important dates and deadlines. The academic and registration calendar is shown below as a pdf file.

FAU academic calendar Fall 2022

FAU Fall Semester 2022 begins on Saturday, August 13 2022. Here are some other important dates on the FAU academic calendar for the Fall semester of 2022.

  1. On Monday, March 28, 2022, people can start to sign up for Fall 2022.
  2. On Monday, August 15, 2022, people who don’t have a degree can sign up.
  3. Fall 2022 move-in day at FAU is between August 17 and August 22, 2022. (9 a.m. to 6 p.m). In July, students must use the Housing portal to set up a time to move in. Check out how to log in to FAU Canvas and myFAU.
  4. On Saturday, August 20, 2022, fall classes at FAU will start.
  5. The last day to add or drop is Friday, August 26, 2022.
  6. Registration for the 60+ audit is due on Monday, August 29, 2022.
  7. Monday, August 29, 2022, is also the last day to pay without being charged a late fee.
  8. The holiday is on Monday, September 5, 2022. FAU Holiday.
  9. Monday, September 19, 2022, is the last day to drop out and get a 25% reduction in tuition.
  10. The last day to drop with a “W” is Friday, October 28, 2022.
  11. Veteran’s Day is on November 11, 2022. (University closed).
  12. Thanksgiving break starts on Thursday, November 24, 2022, and ends on Sunday, November 27, 2022.
  13. Saturday, December 3, 2022, is the last day of fall classes.
  14. Monday, December 5, 2022, through Wednesday, December 7, 2022, are reading days.
  15. Final exams start on December 8 and go through December 14.
  16. Commencement and graduation for FAU will be on December 15 and 16, 2022.
  17. Friday, December 16, 2022, is the last day of FAU’s fall semester.
  18. On Monday, December 19, 2022, you will be able to see your final grades.
Read Also:  TAMU Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates and Deadlines

FAU academic calendar spring 2023

Here are some other important dates on the academic calendar for the Spring semester of 2022 at Florida Atlantic University.

  1. On Monday, October 31, 2022, people can sign up for the Spring semester.
  2. On Monday, January 2, 2023, people who don’t have a degree can sign up.
  3. For Spring 2023, FAU’s move-in day is from January 5 to January 7. The Housing portal is where new residents must make an appointment to move in.
  4. Classes for the Spring semester of 2023 at FAU start on January 7, 2023.
  5. The last day to add or drop something is January 13, 2023.
  6. Monday, January 16, 2023, is Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.
  7. The deadline to sign up for the 60+ audit is Tuesday, January 17, 2023.
  8. Tuesday, January 17, 2023, is the last day to pay without being charged a late fee.
  9. Monday, February 6, 2023, is the last day to drop out and get a 25% reduction in your tuition.
  10. From Saturday, March 4, 2023, to Friday, March 10, 2023, FAU will be on spring break.
  11. On Monday, March 13, 2023, midterm grades are due.
  12. The last day to drop with a “W” is Friday, March 24, 2023.
  13. Classes for the spring of 2023 end on Monday, April 24, 2023.
  14. From Tuesday, April 25, 2023, to Wednesday, April 26, 2023, reading days will start.
  15. From Thursday, April 27, 2023, to Wednesday, May 3, 2023, the last exams will be given.
  16. On Monday, May 8, 2023, at 9 a.m., you have to turn in your final grades.
Read Also:  Clemson Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

FAU academic calendar summer 2022

Here are some more important dates and deadlines on the FAU academic calendar for the Summer semester of 2022.

  1. On March 28, 2022, people can start to sign up.
  2. On May 9, 2022, people who don’t have a degree can sign up.
  3. Summer 2022 move-in day at FAU is between May 12 and May 14.
  4. On May 12, 2022, summer school starts.
  5. The deadline to add/drop is May 20.
  6. On May 23, people 60+ can sign up for an audit.
  7. May 23, 2022, is also the last day to pay without having to pay late fees.
  8. The last day to drop out with a 25% tuition adjustment is June 23, 2022.
  9. The last day to drop with a “W” is July 22.
  10. The last day of summer school is August 5, 2022.
  11. On August 9, 2022, the summer semester will be over.
  12. On August 10, 2022, you will be able to see your final grades.

FAU academic calendar 2022-2023 PDF

The pdf version of the FAU academic calendar for 2022-2023 can be seen and downloaded below. If you live on campus, don’t forget to check out other important dates.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here