Emory Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

0
1
emory-academic-calendar

The Emory academic calendar for 2022-2023 lists class times, important dates, and due dates for Spring, Summer, and Fall 2022. The terms at Emory University are called “semesters,” and there are three of them: Fall, Spring, and Summer. Most of the time, these semesters last between 14 and 16 weeks.

Here are important dates and deadlines from the Emory academic calendar, which includes the Oxford Emory academic calendar and the Emory Law academic calendar.

Emory academic calendar fall 2022

Here are the important dates and deadlines on the Fall 2022 Emory Academic Calendar.

  1. Fall 2022 On Monday, March 21, 2022, pre-registration starts. For exact dates, check each school’s calendar.
  2. Laney Graduate School, Graduate Business, and School of Theology will hold their Fall 2022 Mini Session from Monday, August 8, 2022, to Sunday, August 23, 2022.
  3. On Tuesday, August 9, 2022, people will be able to apply for degrees online.
  4. Fall 2022 course registration starts on Tuesday, August 9, 2022, at 12:00 PM (EDT) and ends on Thursday, August 11, 2022, at 11:59 PM (EDT) (EDT).
  5. The School of Law’s Fall 2022 Mini Session runs from Friday, August 12, 2022, to Saturday, August 13, 2022.
  6. Monday, August 15, 2022, is the first day of school for both Regular Session and Law School.
  7. Students taking part in Pre-Orientation Programs, such as the International Student Welcome, will move into Emory on August 15, 2022. (ISW). All first-year students will be able to move in on August 20, 2022.
  8. The School of Public Health’s Fall 2022 Mini Session runs from Monday, August 15, 2022, to Friday, August 19, 2022.
  9. From August 20 to 23, 2022, Emory Orientation will take place. Pre-Orientation is a choice that first-year students can make if they want to (except the International Student Welcome, which is required for F1 students).
  10. Changes to the schedule will end on Monday, August 22, 2022, but only for Law.
  11. Add/Drop/Swap is from Tuesday, August 23, 2022 at 12 PM (EDT) to Wednesday, September 7, 2022 at 11:59 PM (EDT) (EDT).
  12. Regular Session classes for Business, Nursing, Laney Graduate School, Public Health, Theology, Emory College, and Oxford College start on Wednesday, August 24, 2022.
  13. Fall 2022 schedule Changes end on Wednesday, August 31, 2022, for Regular Session: Graduate Business, Graduate Nursing, Laney Graduate School, Public Health, and Theology.
  14. Monday, September 5, 2022, is Labor Day.
  15. Wednesday, September 7, 2022 is the deadline for Law, Public Health, and Graduate Nursing to change their grading systems.
  16. On the Emory academic calendar, the schedule change for Regular Session—Emory College, Oxford College, Undergraduate Business, and Undergraduate Nursing—ends on September 7, 2022.
  17. Friday, September 9, 2022, is the last day to apply for a degree (online application closes).
  18. Fall 2022: From Monday, October 10, 2022, to Tuesday, October 11, 2022, it’s fall break (Except Law).
  19. Emory’s academic calendar says that the Grading Basis Change Deadline for Regular Session is Wednesday, October 12, 2022 for Emory College, Oxford College, Undergraduate Business, Undergraduate Nursing, and Laney Graduate School.
  20. Census Reporting Date of Record: Thursday, October 13, 2022.
  21. Faculty Grade Entry Will Be Available on Monday, November 14, 2022, for Regular Session.
  22. Regular Session and Law School classes for the fall of 2022 end on Monday, November 21, 2022.
  23. The Thanksgiving break for undergraduate business, Emory College, and Oxford College students is from Wednesday, November 23, 2022, to Friday, November 25, 2022.
  24. Regular Session and Law School exams for the fall of 2022 start on November 30, 2022.
  25. Regular session and all schools’ fall 2022 classes end on Tuesday, December 6, 2022. (Except Law).
  26. Fall 2022 exams start on Wednesday, December 7, 2022, for all schools except Emory Law in Regular Session.
  27. Saturday, December 17, 2022, is the last day of the fall 2022 term.
Read Also:  CSUF Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates and Deadlines

Emory Academic calendar Spring 2023

On the Emory Academic Calendar for Spring 2023, these are the most important dates and due dates.

  1. Pre-registration for Spring 2023 starts on Monday, October 24, 2022. Actual dates can be found on each school’s calendar.
  2. Regular Session and Emory Law classes for Spring 2023 start on Tuesday, January 3, 2023.
  3. The Spring 2023 Mini Session for Business, Public Health, and Laney Graduate School is from Tuesday, January 3, 2023, to Sunday, January 8, 2023.
  4. Spring 2023 Theology Mini-Session starts on Tuesday, January 3, 2023, and goes through Sunday, January 7, 2023.
  5. On Tuesday, January 3, 2023, applications for online degrees for the spring of 2023 will open.
  6. Regular Session classes for Spring 2023 start on Monday, January 9, 2023. These classes include Graduate Business, Nursing, Public Health, Theology, and Laney Graduate School.
  7. Spring 2023 classes at Emory College, Oxford College, and Undergraduate Business start on Tuesday, January 10, 2023.
  8. For Regular Session – Emory Law, the change to the schedule for Spring 2023 ends on Tuesday, January 10, 2023.
  9. Monday, January 16, 2023, is Martin Luther King Day.
  10. Changes to the schedule for Spring 2023 end on Monday, January 16, 2023, for Regular Session – Graduate Business, Graduate Nursing, Laney Graduate School, Public Health, and Theology.
  11. Spring 2023 Grading Basis Change Deadline – Regular Session – Graduate Nursing, Law, and Public Health is January 23, 2023.
  12. For Regular Session – Undergraduate Nursing, the Spring 2023 Schedule Change ends on Monday, January 23, 2023.
  13. According to the Emory academic calendar for 2022-2023, the Spring 2023 Schedule Change ends on Tuesday, January 24, 2023 for Regular Session – Emory College, Oxford College, and Undergraduate Business.
  14. Friday, February 3, 2023, is the last day to apply for a degree. Application period ends online.
  15. Friday, February 24, 2023, is the last day for Emory College, Oxford College, Undergraduate Business, Undergraduate Nursing, and Laney Graduate School to change their grading system.
  16. Date of Record for Spring 2023 is Monday, February 27, 2023. Reporting the census.
  17. From Monday, March 6, 2023, to Friday, March 10, 2023, Emory will be on spring break.
  18. On Monday, April 10, 2023, faculty will be able to enter grades for the regular session.
  19. Emory Law’s spring classes end on Tuesday, April 18, 2023.
  20. Spring 2023 exams at Regular Session – Emory Law School start on Wednesday, April 19, 2023.
  21. Regular classes for spring 2023 will end on Monday, April 24, 2023, for all schools (Except Law).
  22. Spring 2023 exams start on Tuesday, April 25, 2023, for all schools except law in regular session.
  23. The graduation ceremony for the Emory Oxford Campus will be on May 6, 2023.
  24. Monday, May 8, 2023, is the day of the Emory Atlanta Campus Commencement.
Read Also:  BU Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

Emory Academic Calendar Summer 2022

Check out these important dates and deadlines on the Emory academic calendar for Maymester, 1st Session, 2nd Session, and Regular Session of Summer 2022.

  1. Pre-registration for the summer of 2022 starts on Tuesday, February 8, 2022. (refer to individual school calendars for exact dates).
  2. Classes for the Emory Maymester of 2022 will begin on Tuesday, May 10, 2022. It is also the deadline to change plans.
  3. The last day to change your Maymester 2022 grading basis is Wednesday, May 11, 2022.
  4. First Session and Regular Session classes for the summer of 2022 start on Friday, May 13, 2022.
  5. Summer 2022 1st Session Schedule The last day to make a change is May 15, 2022.
  6. Summer 2022 (1st Session) The last day to make a Grading Basis Change is Tuesday, May 17, 2022.
  7. Summer 2022 (Regular Session) Tuesday, May 17, 2022, is the last day to change a schedule.
  8. Summer 2022 (Regular Session) Grading Basis Change Deadline: May 22, 2022.
  9. On the Emory academic calendar for 2022-2023, the last class for Maymester 2022 will be on Friday, May 27, 2022.
  10. Monday, May 30, 2022, is Memorial Day.
  11. On June 1, 2022, people will be able to apply for a degree online.
  12. Monday, June 19, 2022, is the Juneteenth Holiday.
  13. The last day of school for the first session of summer 2022 is Wednesday, June 22, 2022.
  14. Thursday, June 23, and Friday, June 24, 2022, are the dates of the exams for the first session of summer 2022.
  15. Classes for the second session of summer 2022 start on Monday, June 27, 2022.
  16. Summer 2022 (2nd Session) Schedule Change deadline Wednesday, June 29 2022.
  17. The last day to apply online for a degree for the summer of 2022 is Friday, July 1, 2022.
  18. Summer 2022 (2nd Session) The deadline to change the way grades are given is Friday, July 1, 2022.
  19. Independence Day is on Monday, July 4. (no classes).
  20. Summer 2022 classes end on Wednesday, August 3, 2022, for both the regular session and the second session.
  21. Summer 2022 Regular Session, 2nd Session, and Exam Period: Thursday, August 4, and Friday, August 5, 2022.
  22. The end of the school year and graduation is on Friday, August 5, 2022.
  23. Date of Record for Summer 2022 is Tuesday, August 9, 2022.
Read Also:  UCF Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates and Deadlines

Visit the Emory University registrar website to learn more about the school year.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here