CSU Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

0
6
csu-academic-calendar

Check out the CSU academic calendar for 2022-2023 to find out about important dates, holidays, schedules, and due dates. The system at Colorado State University is based on semesters.

CSU academic calendar fall 2022

On the CSU academic calendar 2022-2023, important dates and deadlines are listed on the CSU fall 2022 calendar.

  1. Move-in day for fall 2022 at CSU is from August 15 to 17, 2022. The Residence Halls are open from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  2. Thursday, August 18, 2022, through Friday, August 19, 2022, is orientation.
  3. On Monday, August 22, 2022, Fall 2022 classes at CSU will start. Fall start date.
  4. Stop Being Limited Friday, August 26, 2022, is the date of the drop.
  5. On Sunday, August 28, 2022, End Add Without Override will happen.
  6. On the CSU calendar, Labor Day is on Monday, September 5, 2022.
  7. Wednesday, September 7, 2022, is the last day to sign up. It is the last day to add classes and the last day to drop classes without a record being made, a change in grade options, or a change in tuition and fees.
  8. The last day to drop a course during the “W” period, repeat it, or delete it is Monday, October 17, 2022.
  9. From Saturday, November 19, 2022, to Sunday, November 27, 2022, CSU will be on fall break. Thursday, November 24, 2022, and Friday, November 25, 2022, are Thanksgiving days. Thanksgiving is a holiday during CSU’s fall break in 2022.
  10. On Monday, November 28, 2022, classes will start up again.
  11. The last day of school for Fall 2022 is Friday, December 9, 2022.
  12. The last day to drop out of college is Friday, December 9, 2022.
  13. From Monday, December 12, 2022, to Friday, December 16, 2022, CSU will hold its final exams.
  14. From Friday, December 16, 2022, to Saturday, December 18, 2022, the CSU Commencement/Graduation 2022 will take place.
  15. The grades for the fall of 2022 are due on Tuesday, December 20, 2022.
  16. From Thursday, December 22, 2022, to Friday, January 2, 2023, CSU will be on winter break.
Read Also:  Emory Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

CSU academic calendar spring 2023

On the CSU academic calendar 2022-2023, important dates and deadlines are listed on the CSU spring 2023 calendar.

  1. On Thursday, January 12, 2023, and going through Friday, January 13, 2023, new students will go through orientation, get advice, and sign up.
  2. Monday, January 16, 2023, is Martin Luther King Jr. Day.
  3. Spring classes at CSU will start on Tuesday, January 17, 2023.
  4. Friday, January 20, 2023 is the date when you can’t drop it off.
  5. Sunday, January 22, 2023 is the date to add without override.
  6. Wednesday, February 1, 2023, is the last day to sign up. It is the last day to add classes and the last day to drop classes without a record entry, a change in grade option, or a change in tuition and fees.
  7. CSU’s 151st birthday, Founder’s Day, will be on February 11, 2023.
  8. Spring break at CSU will start on March 11, 2023, and end on March 19, 2023. On Monday, March 20, 2023, classes will start up again.
  9. The last day to drop a course during the “W” period, repeat it, or delete it is Monday, March 20, 2023.
  10. The last day of school for Spring 2023 is Friday, May 5, 2023.
  11. The last day to drop out of Colorado State University is May 5, 2023.
  12. The final exam for the Spring 2023 semester at CSU will be held from Monday, May 8, 2023, to Friday, May 12, 2023.
  13. From Friday, May 12, 2023, to Sunday, May 14, 2023, CSU’s Commencement/Graduation will take place.
  14. On Tuesday, May 16, 2023, grades for the spring of 2023 are due.
Read Also:  Purdue Academic Calendar 2022-2023: Important Dates

CSU academic calendar Summer 2023

On the CSU academic calendar 2022-2023, important dates and deadlines are listed on the CSU summer 2023 calendar.

  1. On Monday, May 15, 2023, the first 4 Week Terms and 12 Week Terms start.
  2. Monday, May 29, 2023, is Memorial Day.
  3. The end of the 1st 4-Week Term is Friday, June 9, 2023.
  4. On Monday, June 12, 2023, the 2nd 4 Week Term and 8 Week Terms start.
  5. Wednesday, June 21, 2023, is the date of the census.
  6. The Fourth of July, or Independence Day, is on Tuesday, July 4, 2023.
  7. The end of the 2nd 4-Week Term is Friday, July 7, 2023.
  8. The third four-week term starts on July 10, 2023.
  9. The deadline for Repeat/Delete is Monday, July 24, 2023.
  10. 8 Week, 12 Week, and 3rd 4 Week Terms end on Friday, August 4, 2023.
  11. The grades for the summer of 2023 are due on Tuesday, August 8, 2023.

Visit the CSU registrar page to learn more about the CSU academic calendar.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here